golite.blogg.se

Visual studio for mac integrated terminal
Visual studio for mac integrated terminal













visual studio for mac integrated terminal

You used to have to go out to the finder and dig around to open it in a text editor, and even once you found it. Sometimes we need to open our project files (.csproj), maybe to change some Nuget versions or tinker with some hidden configurations. Right click on project and Edit Project File Whether it's on screen or not, press Command + Shift + \ and the caret will jump the the matching brace. If your file is short enough/your screen is tall enough you'll be able to see the matching closing brace is highlighted to match. Put you caret next to an open, you'll see that the brace is highlighted in a light grey.

#VISUAL STUDIO FOR MAC INTEGRATED TERMINAL CODE#

No, me neither, of course all my code is beautiful, but let's just say I did have a some files like that. Have you ever worked with some messy code where you've got 3 levels of nested ifs and a foreach around it inside an inner class wrapped up in a lambda? And you just can't figure out where your brace ends after scrolling down 200 lines? I don't always know exactly what line I need to go to but I often have a bit of an idea like "My OnDisappearing is right down the bottom, 300 will do" or "I need some usings, this is an easy one, line 1". To use it, press Command + L, type in a number, hit enter, and you're done.

visual studio for mac integrated terminal

This is a nifty hot key to let you jump around a file super quickly without having to reach for the mouse. Don't worry, I'm not talking about the much maligned statement from programming's past. Even though I've been using VS Mac for years, every now and then I discover an awesome feature hiding behind a hotkey. I use others now and then, and there's some great stuff out there, but VS Mac is where I feel at home. Visual Studio for Mac is my one true love when it comes to IDEs.















Visual studio for mac integrated terminal